That is a great question!  As you have most likely heard or read... on July 25, 2016 the Government of British Columbia announced that... as of August 2, 2016, there is an additional 15% property tax that applies to residential property transfers to foreign entities (a non-Canadian Citizen or Permanent Resident) in the Greater Vancouver Regional District.

The Greater Vancouver Regional District includes Anmore, Belcarra, Bowen Island, Burnaby, Coquitlam, Delta, Langley, Lion's Bay, Maple Ridge, New Westminster, North Vancouver, Pitt Meadows, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Richmond, Surrey, Vancouver, West Vancouver and White Rock.

The tax is collected at the time the property transfer is registered with the Land Title Office and it does not exempt…

1294 Views, 0 Comments